KCCA executive committee announced

KCCA executive committee announced

Kampala Lord Mayor Erias Lukwago on Monday unveiled members of his new executive that will run city affairs.

Mr Lukwago appointed the executive members pursuant to the recently amended KCCA Act. Their names will be introduced to council before they start work.

The appointment of the executive members comes barely a week after councillors elected Mr Abubaker Kawalya (Rubaga North male councillor) as KCCA council speaker and Mr Bruhan Byaruhanga (Kyambogo University male councillor) as deputy speaker.

According to Section 14 (a) of the Act, there shall be a city executive committee for the council which shall perform the executive functions.

The executive committee consists of the Lord Mayor, who is the chairperson, the deputy Lord Mayor, who will work as the vice-chairperson, and other three members appointed by the Lord Mayor from among the members of the council.

Source: DM

Share News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: